Local Governing Body

Our governors are responsible for the management of the business of the academy, including adopting an annual plan and budget, monitoring the academies by the use of targets and budgets and senior staff appointments.

How to contact our Governors

If you would like to contact our Governing Body please bring a letter to Main Reception marked ‘Confidential for Governors’ along with your contact details. Or post a letter marked…

Frank Norris

Chair of Governors

Frank Norris

Ian Featherstone

Vice Chair of Governors Ian is a very experienced governor having been chair for many years at Co-op Academy Priesthorpe. He is chair of the finance and resources sub-committee.

Chris Hyland

Chris is a parent governor.

Dan Wood

Dan is a parent governor.

Johanna Jobson

Johanna is the headteacher at the academy.

Janice McKinley

Janice has had a career in local authority with responsibility for special educational needs provision. She joined the governing body in early 2018.

Janice McKinley

Linda Walton

Linda is a co-opted governor and was on the governing body prior to the school becoming an academy in December 2017.

Nicola Barwick

Nicola is a local Co-op store manager. She is passionate about community work and is a strong advocate for diversity and equality.

Sabeena Donum

Sabeena is a senior manager in the Co-op. She has expertise in governance and community work.

Sabeena Donum

Sally Spaven

Sally is the appointed staff governor.

Trust Governance

Our Academy thrives with good governance.